School Tours 2013-14

Come visit our wonderful building nestled in historic Indian Village.

** Note: If the school is closed due to extreme weather conditions or other reasons, tours are cancelled. Please check the news in case of bad weather. **

Taste of Waldorf, Weekend Tours

Register now to visit the Detroit Waldorf School. Visit Pre-K through 8th grade classrooms and learn about our unique educational philosophy and nurturing school community. Tours last approximately 2 hours and are appropriate for the whole family. Children are invited to play in our Pre-K classroom with teacher supervision while parents tour the school.

Sunday, January 26, 2014 — 2 pm

Sunday, March 23, 2014 — 2 pm

Sunday, May 4, 2014 — 2 pm


Taste of Waldorf, Weekday Tours

Register now to explore Waldorf education first hand! Visit Pre-K through 8th grade classrooms and experience lessons in a variety of grades and subjects. Tours last approximately 2 hours, and are appropriate for adults only.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013 — 8:30 am

Wednesday, November 13, 2013 — 8:30 am

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 — 8:30 am

Wednesday, January 15, 2014 — 8:30 am

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 — 8:30 am

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 — 8:30 am

Wednesday, April 9, 2014 — 8:30 am

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 — 8:30 am


Reservations

For reservations, please contact:

Charis Calender-Suemnick, Enrollment & Outreach Director

Phone: 313.822.0300
Fax: 313.822.4030
admissions@detroitwaldorf.org

tours

tours

Click the photo above to see our gallery

© 2012, Detroit Waldorf School

Privacy Policy

Refund Policy

Accredited by

AWSNA

The Association of Waldorf Schools of North America (AWSNA)

ISACS

Independent Schools Association of the Central States (ISACS)

WECAN

Waldorf Early Childhood Association of North America (WECAN)

Credits

Photos courtesy of:
Cybelle Codish, Charles Hall

design by hall media Hall Media